Designated Emphasis Students

Please see this link for a photo gallery of the Designated Emphasis students.

Alonzo Ackerman | Sociology
Email: alonzoackerman@berkeley.edu

Timothy Ahn  | Sociology
Email: timahn7@berkeley.edu

Diego Ayala | Sociology
Email: diegoca@berkeley.edu

Pavel Bacherikov | Haas Business School
Email: pbacherikov@berkeley.edu

Ari Benkler | Political Science
Email: ari_benkler@berkeley.edu

Raj Bhargava | Jurisprudence and Social Policy (JSP)
Email: rajbhargava@berkeley.edu

Gray Brakke |  City and Regional Planning
Email: gbrakke@berkeley.edu

Chi Man Cheung| Agricultural and Resource Economics
Email: chiman_cheung@berkeley.edu

Alex Chow Yong-Kang| Geography
Email: alexchow@berkeley.edu

Eva Davoine | Haas Business School
Email: eva_davoine@berkeley.edu

Dimitri Diagne | History
Email: ddiagne@berkeley.edu

Sarah DiMagno | Jurisprudence and Social Policy (JSP)
Email: sdimagno@berkeley.edu

Nathaniel Dolton-Thornton | Energy and Resources Group (ERG)
Email: dolton-thornton@berkeley.edu 

Elizabeth Fajardo | Ancient History and Mediterranean Archaeology
Email: elizabeth_fajardo@berkeley.edu

Silvia Farina | Haas Business School
Email: sfarina@berkeley.edu

Emily Finkelstine | Environmental Science, Policy, and Management (ESPM)
Email: emilyfinkelstine@berkeley.edu

Annette Gailliot | Sociology
Email: annette_gailliot@berkeley.edu

Gabriel Granato | Haas Business School
Email: gabrielgranato@berkeley.edu

Joseph Greenbaum | Political Science
Email: greenbaum@berkeley.edu

Marlon Guzman Valdera | Political Science
Email: guzman-valdera@berkeley.edu

Matthew Hamilton | Jurisprudence and Social Policy (JSP)
Email: matthew_hamilton@berkeley.edu

Thomas Haseloff | Sociology
Email: tshaseloff@berkeley.edu

Ming-yen Ho | Haas Business School
Email: mho@berkeley.edu

Irem Inal | Sociology
Email: ireminal@berkeley.edu

August Rud Jacobsen | Environmental Science, Policy, and Management (ESPM)
Email: august.jacobsen@berkeley.edu

Simoni Jain | Haas Business School
Email: simoni_jain@berkeley.edu

Rebekah Jones | Political Science
Email: rebekah_jones@berkeley.edu

Evelyn Kim | Political Science
Email: evelyn_kim@berkeley.edu

Thomas Kingston | South and Southeast Asian Studies
Email: thomas_kingston@berkeley.edu

Igor Kolesnikov | Political Science
Email: igor_kolesnikov@berkeley.edu

Aaditee Kudrimoti | Energy and Resources Group (ERG)
Email: aaditee.kudrimoti@berkeley.edu

Pranav Kuttaiah | City & Regional Planning
Email: kuttaiah@berkeley.edu

Jiayu Lai | Political Science
Email: laijy@berkeley.edu

Cecille de Laurentis | City and Regional Planning
Email: cdl@berkeley.edu

Flávia Leite | City and Regional Planning
Email: flavia_leite@berkeley.edu

Danyang Li | Sociology
Email: danyangli@berkeley.edu

Yue Lin | Political Science
Email: florenceyuelin@berkeley.edu

Maxwell Lindquist | Sociology
Email: max.lindquist@berkeley.edu

Grey Liu | Political Science
Email: grey.b.liu@berkeley.edu

Daniel Lobo | Sociology
Email: daniel_lobo@berkeley.edu

Sébastien Malo | Environmental Science, Policy, and Management (ESPM)
Email: sebastien_malo@berkeley.edu

Isabella Mariani | Jurisprudence and Social Policy (JSP)
Email: isabella.mariani@berkeley.edu

Vahid Mahdavi Mazdeh | History
Email: vahid.mazdeh@berkeley.edu

Isabella Caro Montini | Political Science
Email: imontini@berkeley.edu

Jonathan Old | Economics
Email: jonathan_old@berkeley.edu

Lucas Osborne | Jurisprudence and Social Policy (JSP)
Email: lucas_osborne@berkeley.edu

Isabel Peñaranda Currie | City and Regional Planning
Email: ipenaranda@berkeley.edu

Isabel Qi | City and Regional Planning
Email: iqi@berkeley.edu

Khoi Quach | Sociology
Email: k_quach@berkeley.edu

Jaclyn Schess | Health Policy, School of Public Health
Email: jaclyn.schess@berkeley.edu

Nick Shankar | Economics
Email: nick.shankar@berkeley.edu

Amol Singh Raswan | Haas Business School
Email: amolraswan@berkeley.edu

Nina Russell | Jurisprudence and Social Policy (JSP)
Email: ninarussell@berkeley.edu

Edgar Sanchez-Cuevas | Haas Business School
Email: ecuevas@berkeley.edu

Laura Schmahmann | City and Regional Planning
Email: laura.schmahmann@berkeley.edu

Sarang Shah | Political Science
Email: sarang.shah@berkeley.edu

Nicholas Shatan | City and Regional Planning
Email: n.shatan@berkeley.edu

Jesse Strecker | Energy and Resources Group (ERG)
Email: jesse_strecker@berkeley.edu

Jun Woo Suh | Political Science
Email: junwoo_suh@berkeley.edu

Michael Sun | Political Science
Email: michael_sun@berkeley.edu

Ooha Uppalapati | City and Regional Planning
Email: ooha_uppalapati@berkeley.edu

Lucio Wasserman | Economics
Email: luciowasserman@berkeley.edu

Liubing Xie | City and Regional Planning
Email: liubing.xie@berkeley.edu

Anna Zaret | Jurisprudence and Social Policy (JSP)
Email: annazaret@berkeley.edu

Yuhan Zhang | Political Science
Email: zyhberkeley2020@berkeley.edu

Zhehang Zhang | Sociology
Email: zhehang@berkeley.edu

Political Economy Major Map

How to Declare a Major

The Berkeley Economy & Society Initiative (BESI)