Designated Emphasis Affiliated Faculty

Vinod Aggarwal | Political Science
Email: vinod@berkeley.edu

Maximilian Auffhammer | Political Economy, Agriculture and Resource Economics
Email: auffhammer@berkeley.edu

Sai Balakrishnan | City and Regional Planning
Email: sbalakrishnan@berkeley.edu

Mark Brilliant | History
Email: mbrill@berkeley.edu

Ryan Brutger | Political Science
Email: brutger@berkeley.edu

Jennifer Bussell | Political Science, Public Policy
Email: jbussell@berkeley.edu

Sharad Chari | Geography
Email: chari@berkeley.edu

Youjin Chung | Environmental Science, Policy, and Management (ESPM)
Email: youjin@berkeley.edu

Daniel Aldana Cohen | Sociology
Email: dacohen@berkeley.edu

Ernesto Dal Bo | Business
Email: dalbo@haas.berkeley.edu

Brad DeLong | Economics
Email: delong@econ.berkeley.edu

Thad Dunning | Political Science
Email: thad.dunning@berkeley.edu

Lauren Edelman | Law, Sociology
Email: ledelman@law.berkeley.edu

Barry Eichengreen | Economics
Email: eichengr@econ.berkeley.edu

Dennis Feehan | Demography
Email: feehan@berkeley.edu

Desiree Fields | Geography
Email: desireefields@berkeley.edu

Frederico Finan | Economics, Business
Email: ffinan@berkeley.edu

Neil Fligstein | Sociology
Email: fligst@berkeley.edu

Marion Fourcade | Sociology
Email: fourcade@berkeley.edu

Daena Funahashi | Anthropology
Email: funahashi@berkeley.edu

David Grewal | Law
Email: david.grewal@berkeley.edu

Heather Haveman | Sociology, Business
Email: haveman@berkeley.edu

You-tien Hsing | Geography
Email: yhsing@berkeley.edu

Rucker Johnson | Public Policy
Email: ruckerj@berkeley.edu

Nico Kolodny | Philosophy
Email: kolodny@berkeley.edu

Jonah Levy | Political Science
Email: jlevy@berkeley.edu

Jeremy Magruder | Agriculture & Resource Economics
Email: jmagruder@berkeley.edu

Michael Mascarenhas | Environmental Science, Policy, and Management (ESPM)
Email: mascarenhas@berkeley.edu

Jonas Meckling | Environmental Science, Policy, and Management (ESPM)
Email: meckling@berkeley.edu

Meg Mills-Novoa | Environmental Science, Policy, and Management (ESPM), Energy & Resources Group
Email: mills-novoa@berkeley.edu

Calvin Morrill | Law, Sociology
Email: cmorrill@law.berkeley.edu

Christopher Muller | Sociology
Email: cmuller@berkeley.edu

Bernadette Pérez | History
Email: bjperez@berkeley.edu

Paul Pierson | Political Science
Email: pierson@berkeley.edu

Alison Post | Political Science
Email: aepost@berkeley.edu

Gerard Roland | Economics, Political Science
Email: groland@econ.berkeley.edu

Caitlin Rosenthal | History
Email: crosenthal@berkeley.edu

Emmanuel Saez | Economics
Email: saez@berkeley.edu

Daniel Sargent | History
Email: daniel.sargent@berkeley.edu

Nathan Sayre | Geography
Email: nsayre@berkeley.edu

Jovan Scott Lewis | Geography
Email: jovan@berkeley.edu

Aarti Sethi | Anthropology
Email: aartisethi@berkeley.edu

Brandi Summers | Geography
Email: btsummers@berkeley.edu

Francesco Trebbi | Business, Public Policy
Email: ftrebbi@haas.berkeley.edu

James Vernon | History
Email: jvernon@berkeley.edu

Steven Vogel | Political Science
Email: svogel@berkeley.edu

Kim Voss | Sociology
Email: kimvoss@berkeley.edu

Martha Wilfahrt | Political Science
Email: martha.wilfahrt@berkeley.edu

Gabriel Zucman | Economics
Email: zucman@berkeley.edu

Political Economy Major Map

How to Declare a Major

The Berkeley Network for a New Political Economy