Core Faculty

Richard Ashcroft | Lecturer
Political Economy
Email: rashcroft@berkeley.edu

Maximilian Aufhammer | Professor
Agriculture & Resource Economics
Email:auffhammer@berkeley.edu

Stephanie Ballenger | Lecturer
Political Economy
Email: sballenger@berkeley.edu

David Beecher | Lecturer
Political Economy
Email: beecher@berkeley.edu

Crystal Chang Cohen | Lecturer
Political Economy
Email: crystalchang@berkeley.edu

Khalid Kadir | Lecturer
Political Economy
Email: kadir@berkeley.edu

Alan Karras | Associate Director; Senior Lecturer
Interdisciplinary Social Science Programs
Email: karras@berkeley.edu

Mario Muzzi | Lecturer
Political Economy
Email: marmuzzi@berkeley.edu

Matthew Specter | Lecturer
Political Economy
Email: mspecter@berkeley.edu

Clare Talwalker | Lecturer
Political Economy
Email: ctalwalker@berkeley.edu

Steven Vogel | Professor and Chair of Political Economy
Political Science
Email: svogel@berkeley.edu

Political Economy Major Map

How to Declare a Major

The Berkeley Network for a New Political Economy